Parkland Theatre



Download Full Text (32.7 MB)


By Susan Nanus

Director: Jennifer L. Goran
Scenic Designer/Scenic Artist: Tony Schmidt
Lighting Designer: Thomas V. Korder
Costume Designer: Kelly K. Pantzlaff
Technical Director: David G. Dillman

January 19, 21, 22, 27, 28 at 7 p.m.
January 29, 30 at 3 p.m.
Parkland College Theatre

Produced by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.


Milo: Ethan Berl
The Clock/Tock: Matthew Fear
The Clock Tock (school performances): Patrick Carrick
The Whether Man/Gatekeeper: Antonio Martinez
Lethargians/Miners/Waiters: Colleen Breen, Paul Cueva, Patrick Carrick
Joshua Gegg, Nick Getz*, Amy Mildenberger
Azaz, King of Dictionopolis: Nicholas Koch
Azaz, King of Dictionopolis (school performances): Roberto Sabas
The Mathemagician, King of Digitopolis: David Thiel
Princess Sweet Rhyme: Maggie Strong
Princess Pure Reason: Katie Baldwin
Spelling Bee: Stacy Walker
Spelling Bee (school performances): Elaina G. Whitewell
The Humbug: Jonathan Butler-Duplessis
The Ministers: Erin Berl, Tim Gibbons, Janna Repta, Claire Ivy Stoller,
Kirby Toalson
The Page: Amy Mildenberger
Kakafonous A. Dischord: Craig Smith
The Awful Dynne: Patrick Carrick
The Dodecahedron: Diane Pritchard
The Everpresent Wordsnatcher Bird/Merchant: Shira Stolarsky
The Terrible Trivium Man/Merchant: Cole Hieke
The Demon of Insecurity/Merchant: Elaina G. Whitesell
Senses Taker/Merchant: Tyler Hixson

*Theatre Scholarship student

Publication Date

Spring 1-19-2005

Production Year


Theatre Location

Harold and Jean Miner Theatre


Champaign, IL


phantom, tollbooth, 2005


Theatre and Performance Studies

The Phantom Tollbooth


View Images

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.