Parkland Theatre



Download Full Text (20.3 MB)


By Beth Henley

Director: Thom Schnarre
Scenic Designer: David N. Morgan
Lighting Designer: Spencer Padilla
Audio Designer: Jason McCain
Costume Designer: Lyn Leithliter
Technical Director: David G. Dillman

February 23, 25, 26 at 8 p.m.
March 3, 4, 5 at 8 p.m.
March 6 at 3 p.m.

Produced by special permission from Dramatists Play Service, Inc.


Carnelle Scott: Kendra Walag
Popeye Jackson: Claire Cowley*
Elain Rutledge: Holly C. Webb
Delmount Williams: Ryan Mulvaney*
Mac Sam: Matthew Fear
Tessy Mahoney: Whitney Highes

The Ensemble

The Queen: Marcy Decker*

Queen's Court
Joanne Jacobs: Alison Smith
Saphire Mendoza: Vivian Felicio
Missy Mahoney: Kortni Sisco*
Ronnie Wayne: Logan Benedict*

Ronnie's Gang
Bubba: Christian A. Burmeister
Shane: James Schirmer
Dwayne: Mike Harvey
Le Mar: Ryan Spoor

Womenfolk: Sandy Beherns, Erin K. DeYoung, Kate Funderburk,
Linda Girard, Jessie Hausmann*

Menfolk: Nik A.D., Andy Coldfelter, Sasan Shabrou

Understudy to principal women: Jessie Hausmann*

Understudy to principal men: James Schirmer*

*Theatre Scholarship student

Publication Date

Spring 2-23-2005

Production Year


Theatre Location

Harold and Jean Miner Theatre


Champaign, IL


miss, firecracker, contest, 2005


Theatre and Performance Studies

The Miss Firecracker Contest


View Images

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.