Parkland Theatre


The Sparrow



Download Full Text (10.4 MB)


By Chris Mathews, Jake Minton, and Nathan Allen

Directed by Gary Ambler
Choreography by S. Alicia Cross Engelhardt
Scenic and Properties Design by Julie Rundell
Lighting Design by Sarah Aker
Costume Design by Malia Andrus
Original Music Composed by Kevin O'Donnell
Sound Design by Adam Porter
Technical Director: Bernard Wolff

February 19, 20, 21, 26, 27, 28 at 7:30pm
March 1 at 3pm


Emily Book: Karen Hughes
Jenny McGrath: Jelinda Smith*
Dan Christopher: Joey Moser
Joyce McGuckin: Chelsea Zych
Albert McGuckin: David Heckman
Charlie McGuckin/Carol Schott: Amber Sarno
The Driver/Skye Thompson: Matthew Henry
Principal Jim Skor/Louie Nash: Warren Garver*
Sherriff Rosenthal/Brad Gomer: Andrew Sullender
Allison McGrath/Michelle Allen: Ryan Fleming*
Mark Gilbert/Jonathan Simpson: Sam Reiss
Elizabeth Gilbert/Evie Sullivan: Ruth Zielke
Tammy Adams/Shannon Baker: Teri Sturdyvin*
Coach Gerald Adams/Stuart Edgerton: Jace Jamison*
Grandmother: Jude Love

*Parkland College theatre major

Publication Date

Spring 2-19-2015

Production Year


Theatre Location

Second Stage Theatre


Champaign, IL


sparrow, 2015


Theatre and Performance Studies

The Sparrow



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.