Parkland Theatre



Download Full Text (8.5 MB)


Music and Lyrics by Sherman Edwards
Book by Peter Stone

Director: J.W. Morrissette
Musical Director: Tim Schirmer
Scenic Designer: David N. Morgan
Lighting Designer: Thomas V. Korder
Costume Designer: Barbara T. Schoenoff
Technical Director: David G. Dillman

April 14, 16, 17, 23, 24, 29, 30 and May 1 at 8pm
April 25 at 3pm
Post performance talk with cast and director April 16
Parkland College Theatre

Presented by special arrangement with and all authorized materials supplied by Music Theatre International


President John Hancock: Brad Mehrtens
Dr. Josiah Bartlett: John Rooney
John Adams: Samuel W. Flint
Stephen Hopkins: Nick Schneider
Roger Sherman: Jason Cerezo
Lewis Morris: Jeffrey A. Chandler
Robert Livingston: Brian Morgan*
Rev. Johnathon: Witherspoon: Ryan Mulvaney
Benjamin Franklin: Timothy Flanagin
John Dickinson: Jason McCain
James Wilson: Andy Roberts
Caesar Rodney: Chris Daley
Col. Thomas McKean: Chris "Fing" Guyotte
George Read: Ryan T. Beckett
Samuel Chase: Thom Schnarre
Richard Henry Lee: Andy Blacker
Thomas Jefferson: David N. Morgan
Joseph Hewes: Neal Ryan Shaw*
Edward Rutledge: David Barkley
Dr. Lyman Hall: Lincoln Machula
Secretary Charles Thomson: Stan Hamilton
Custodian Andrew McNai: Al Heckman
Abigail Adams: Terry S. Flint
Martha Jefferson: Morgan M. Dietkus
A Leather Apron: Benjamin Kelly**
A Painter: Janna Repta
A Courier: James Schirmer

*theatre scholarship students
**music scholarship students

Publication Date

Spring 4-14-2004

Production Year


Theatre Location

Harold and Jean Miner Theatre




1776, musical, 2004


Theatre and Performance Studies

1776 The Musical



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.