Parkland Theatre



Download Full Text (25.9 MB)


Compiled by Kent Redmon

Director: Randi Jennifer Collins Hard
Musical Director/Original Music: Tim Schirmer
Scenic and Lighting Designer: Jeff Peltz
Costume Designer: Jeri Corso
Technical Director: David G. Dillman

January 30, 31 and February 1, 2 at 8pm
February 3 at 3pm
Parkland College Theatre 2002


Kent Redmon: Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Anselm Anyanwu
Ryan Beckett: Reporter, Pusher
Teresa Gail Bishop
Nick Cobb: Pusher, Lieutenant for Malcolm X
Nicholas Coombs: Young Person
Joshua Cooper: Klan Leader, Policeman
Lawrence Connor: MC Hammer
Latoya Dotson
Nadine Dyskant Miller: Young Person
James Hayes, Jr.: Mr. Abernathy
Al Heckman: Bull Connor
Logan Horberg: Young Person
Chablis Jenkins: Sister #1
Marlon Jones
Yasmin Khan
Annie Kramer: Young Person
Art Kramer: President
Diacos Q. Love: Lieutenant
Jude Love
Amy McChesney: Letter Girl, Young Person
Barry K. Miller: Policeman, Police Commissioner
Regina Montgomery-Redmon
David G. Morgan: Policeman, Governor Patterson
Kara Peterson
Megg Principe
Kinny Redmon: Young Person
Reggie Redmon: Young Person
Phillip Rowell: Malcolm X
Joe Sawyer: Policeman, Messenger, Pusher
Donna Tanner-Harold: Sister #2

Publication Date

Spring 1-30-2002

Production Year


Theatre Location

Harold and Jean Miner Theatre




Martin Luther King Jr., 2002


Theatre and Performance Studies

Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me 'Round



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.